Nations League

UEFA's latest national team competition, the UEFA Nations League, was created to replace friendlies with competitive matches, allowing national teams to play against teams of the same level.

The 55 member associations were divided into four leagues based on their position in the UEFA team coefficient rankings following the opening of the UEFA Nations League in 2018/19. A new league structure has been introduced compared to the first edition, consisting of 16 teams in Leagues A, B and C and seven national teams in League D. The four group champions from League A qualify for the final phase of the UEFA Nations League.

Group champions from Leagues B, C and D will be promoted. Those who finish last of the groups in Leagues A and B will be relegated. Two teams from League C will be relegated to League D for the third edition of the competition in 2022/23. Those two national teams will be determined through play-offs (home and away) between the four fourth-ranked teams from each League C group.

The four League A group champions qualify for the UEFA Nations League finals. One of the four champions will host the finals.

Los comentarios están cerrados.